Cheat’s Tiramisu

Oh, you know I love a quick, easy and delicious dessert! This is definitely all of those things.

It is not a completely authentic tiramisu recipe, but it is so effortless, so quick, and so tasty! I created it because I wanted to use up some leftover mascarpone, but I’m so glad that it worked out well because I will without doubt be whipping this up in a flash next time I need a quick treat!

You will need some shot glasses or very small ramekins. I think it looks best served in glass so you can see the beautiful coffee biscuits and creamy layers.

Cheat’s Tiramisu

Makes 4 mini portions

Takes around 15-20 minutes, plus chilling time.

Ingredients:

120g mascarpone
2 tbsp creme fraiche or double cream
5 sponge fingers
3 shots espresso coffee
2 tbsp cocoa powder and extra for sprinkling
2 tbsp icing sugar

1. Mix the cocoa powder with a 1/4 cup of boiling water, and stir until the powder has completely dissolved. Add the coffee, and if you have any you can add a little marsala wine too (don’t worry if you don’t have any).

2. Cut the sponge fingers into 4 quarters, and soak in the coffee-chocolate for 5 minutes.

3. Mix the mascarpone with the creme fraiche or cream and stir in the icing sugar. You can add more sugar if you like it really sweet.

4. Start layering the glasses. First put a teaspoon of creamy cheese, then a sponge quarter, and keep layering until you fill the glass. Smooth over the top with some cheese, and then decorate with a sprinkle of cocoa.

Chill in the fridge for at least 30 mins before serving. (A couple of hours is better.)

Buon appetito! Enjoy!

About Vered at EatNowTalkLater

https://eatnowtalklater.wordpress.com/

16 responses »

  1. Denita Whitelock

    Vered I am dribbling! 🙂 xox

    Reply
  2. This is extremely naughty

    Reply
  3. Beautiful Tiramisu and where did you find that sunshine?

    Reply
  4. These look delicious 🙂

    Reply
  5. Looks like perfect proportions – and a great presentation, too!

    Reply
  6. Can’t wait to taste it Vered, when i come back. Looks great. my favorite treat!

    Reply
  7. I love how you have put them in small glasses. This looks so dreamy and creamy. Much easier than the old school way! I really like the blue mat you have placed the glasses on as well 🙂

    Reply
  8. Must try,my versions usually are runny….so this gives me hope

    Reply
  9. Looks delicious, my last attempt at tiramisu didn’t really work so I will give this a go, thanks!

    Reply
  10. Wow! These look so scrumptious and I can’t wait to give this recipe a try for dessert one night 🙂

    We have just started our own blog centered around food amongst other things and if you were interested in following us, we would love to follow your blog!

    Can’t wait for more delicious posts and we hope you check out or blog: http://www.honeyandlulu.blogspot.com.au/

    Chloe & Sarah

    Reply
  11. wow yum!! this looks delicious!! really would love to try these out! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment